Call Us Today!
(860) 805-9138

Proudly serving Norwich, CT and the surrounding area Since 1980

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Thomas B., Coventry, CT

Comments: Ziggy went to Home Depot with me to get a fancy storm door and then installed it. Good craftsmanship and picked up after himself and hauled the old storm door and debris away While he was here he also gave me an estimate to grout my sun room floor where grout was missing. He did a great job and left no mess

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Mary jane N., Coventry, CT

Comments: Ziggy did an exceptional job on our kitchen backsplash. Professional, prompt, courteous and thorough. We highly recommend Ziggy. We will have him back for other projects.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Rhett B., Manchester, CT

Comments: Ziggy was fantastic! Our deck needed to be repaired and redesigned. (new railings, steps and replace some of the deck boards) I could not be happier with the results. Ziggy is a craftsman who has a great work ethic. He left the site spotless.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Faith A., Tolland, CT

Comments: Ziggy is professional, pleasant, intelligent, extremely dependable...will hire him again ...again...and again. Responsive to our needs, eager to please .

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Terri N., Bar Harbor, ME

Comments: After interviewing multiple contractors (a minimum of 10), we chose Ziggy for our 800 sq ft remodeling basement project. We were impressed that he worked alone instead of a piece meal of the separate jobs with the exception of the electrical. He is a bit of a perfectionist which we did not mind at all. He made wonderful suggestions and he is truly an artist with his work doing no less for us than he would for his own home. He handled all the inspections without any need or minimal involvement on our part. Besides his skill and wonderful personality he has a fair price. This Guy Rocks!!

Review Date: 09/05/2012 | Author: Saleha Q., Marlborough, CT

Comments: I had a great experience with Ziggy. Ziggy takes his work very seriously and is not satisfied until he does the very best even if it means spending extra time to finish the work. He is easy to work with and can pretty much do any kind of home improvement work. I will be hring him for additional projects at my house.

Review Date: 09/03/2012 | Author: Susan M., Ellington, CT

Comments: Ziggy contacted me immediately and gave us an estimate for the work within 2 days. His price was very very fair and he started work the next day-finished the following day. He did a beautiful job and had several suggestions for us which were "right on". I plan on hiring Ziggin again and have already recommended him to a friend-she has used him twice and is very very pleased. Do yourself a favor and look no further than Ziggy's Home Improvement! I can't say enough-awesome!

Review Date: 09/06/2011 | Author: Karen V., Manchester, CT

Comments: Ziggy is an energetic, willing to please contractor - did a great job in facilitating the rebirth of our porch... quality worker.

Review Date: 08/23/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, East Hampton, CT

Comments: Excellent Job! Will recommend in the future!

Review Date: 08/19/2011 | Author: Billy C., East Hampton, CT

Comments: Ziggy is hardworking, professional, and very personable. He responded promptly, and finished his work on time and in a very professional manner. While on the job he also solved a seperate roofing issue at my request. I would recommend this professional contractor to anyone.

Review Date: 07/15/2011 | Author: Steve X., ,

Comments: Wonderful job. The whole kitchen came out great, very happy with his work.